top of page

'The One'

It's busy. These days are full of FootGolf and I really enjoy it.

Today I had an appointment with Rens Elbertsen - eventmanager of FootGolf Holland - and Golfcourse Spaarnwoude, near Amsterdam. We had to discuss a number of issues about the Capital Cup. For those who are not aware yet, the Capital Cup is going to be the biggest FootGolf event ever, held at the end of May. With three days of play - starting on Friday 30th of May - different tournament types together, a lot of Dutch FootGolfplayers and probably the biggest amount of foreign players on a International FootGolf event ever. Including countries that you have never seen before on the FootGolfcourse. The ideas for this tournament have been around for a while, but obviously the tournament comes closer every day so we have to take some big steps now.

If you're interested in playing or want to know the details of this magnificent tournament you should probably contact me or Maurits van Tubergen Lotgering. I will not tell you everything, but we are delighted to tell you that there is going to be a prize fund...

But I digress. The meeting of today was short, but powerfull. Golfcourse Spaarnwoude knows the tricks at an event like this (hopefully), however it's up to us now. It's my first big event behind the scenes, instead of being only one of the participants. There is lot to think about, certainly if you want it to be perfect. And it's going to be. The organization is expanding with a lot of very enthusiastic people who wants to be part of an event as big as this one. Because this is going to be 'the One'.

The management of Spaarnwoude makes itself heard next week, so we need to have some patience. After that we will announce the program, costs and probably some other information you should know.

Other news? Yes! I was called today by some one who wants to help me with my exposure on social media like Facebook and Twitter. Interesting, I do want to hear his story. Is he able to reach the people I want to reach? May he indeed increase my exposure? We shall see, I'll meet him in two weeks. I'll keep you up to date.

That's it for today, hope you enjoyed my activities of today!

Oh, if you want to know more about the event from 30 May till 01 June, don't hasitate to contact me (jim@footgolfholland.com, or just comment below).

See Ya!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page